Back to work

I am so over this feeling like crap already!!!

I know I have to go through the grief but I’m fed up with crying and feeling isolated.

I cried today because after I got through my first day back at work ( that was full of random coments, not directed at me but definitely upsetting me and questions asking me how I was & if I felt better. Nice really to anyone who isn’t full of sadness…)

My ordered piece of art turned up…BENT! 😦
So I cried because right now as hard as it is I feel like this year the universe is out to get me.

In reality I know it’s not. But I am feeling very sad, very alone and a bit lost 😦

A strong person is not the one who doesn’t cry. A strong person is the one who cries & sheds tears for a moment, then gets up and fights again.

I feel like I keep doing or saying the wrong thing, like I can’t do anything right. I text my friends and thought I’d asked for support told them I’m lonely and they said nothing back.

Maybe because they dont know what to say. Maybe because I said to much or something offensive…? Or maybe they don’t want to know my sadness? I feel like I have done something wrong. Upset them… when all I did was say the truth 😢

image

I brought my daughter a kitten thinking it might help but it’s like it really isn’t & the cat here already, well I’ve upset him too…

Yes this is a whiney blog but if I can’t say it here. Where can I say it?

I’m sad.
I’m lonely.
I wish my friends were here.
I wish my baby was here too.
I don’t feel strong. This is hard.

image

Leave a Reply

