The good, the bad and the ridiculous.

 

Well I went to see my PT for the first time, we met, we chatted, he made me stretch, squat and sit, and we decided that my once injured calf was still in a bad condition. Hence being unable to squat without my toes coming off the ground, and being unable to sit on my legs with my knees bent.

I also had a super low blood pressure (something like 79/49) and he told me I could possibly double it and still be fine, which considering the stress I have been feeling with my mum, daughter  (a teenager! if you have one you will know what I mean) and relationship of late, is very surprising!

Anyway I am getting there with all of these things, one foot in front of the other, one step at a time. I have to keep remembering that I am blessed to have my life and these people in it. Appreciate the lessons and all that!

3b73fb0bba21d9baf197993cb0eb76d6

Anyway back to the calf – this does not bode well for events or the hike I want to do in spring across the Tongariro Crossing, with loads of shingle and some steep climbs! but Thankfully my PT did give me an explanation for why I have put on so much weight, he thinks I was at a steady level of fitness, then I got a peak level, got injured and then went down below my original state! I am guessing this means I am going to have to push myself very hard here, but I am ready. I also suspect it is stress related, and how do you beat stress? by exercise! (I also am trying my best to eat well and have some B vitamins to help)

Another session tonight for me, the first real one! here’s hoping I don’t look like an Elephant stuffed into a sausage casing!! and can do what he expects!

I am a bit worried.. but I guess I’ll man up and go, it has got to be good for me, surely!

67308657

Leave a Reply

